A GOOD TIME THAT WAS

Posted: July 7, 2010 in School

Wasting time and typing random theories in Google, I feel a sudden sadness.

I enjoyed the afternoon rain today and sitting alone here in the CMC (UP-College of Mass Communication) lobby is a kind of relief from a very stressful day. It is really a good feeling that no one bothers you and you can actually arrange your notes and organize your thoughts. something I cannot do in noisy and crowded places. When I was a kid, I used to look for hidden places at home and make my mom worried before I come out. I am still the same boy who enjoys solitary moments with my electronic gadgets. This is the down side of being the only child, the feeling of being disconnected to the world yet it still feels right. But as I grow up, a part of me longs for friendship and companionship. Gone are the days when after waking up from afternoon nap, I will get my scissors and papers and spend the entire night in my bed alone, ’til I sleep again. A part of me now wants to be surrounded by friends.

This is the reason why I’m sad tonight. I miss the old times when my friends and I used to sit here with less school stuff to worry about. Now that we are pre-occupied with internships and theses, we rarely see each other and celebrate school love here. Without them beside  me, I now realized how important they are. That’s why I don’t miss chances everytime we meet or they are free from any commitments. We really go out and eat a lot.

Now, Lau and Roan went out from their classroom and invited me to join them in KFC TechnoHub, I have to stop this and post immediately because I can’t miss this chance.

I am broke and tired but this is a good time, so let it roll.

Comments
  1. 7deadlyjeans says:

    wow may blog ka na pala! really nice choice of layout 🙂

    and yeah senior year is really the year you’ll find yourself alone the most kasi people are busy with thesis and all that jazz. pero don’t worry kasi from my experience despite the fact that I wasnt able to see Cherrie, Bikay, Ana or the others a lot during 4th year, we know na our bonds of friendship will only grow stronger…or something to that effect 🙂

  2. roan says:

    Lalalalove you Joseph!:)

    “A part of me now wants to be surrounded by friends.”

    “Without them beside me, I now realized how important they are. That’s why I don’t miss chances everytime we meet or they are free from any commitments.”

  3. OMG. Feeling ko tuloy ang weird ko. kasi Im loving the temporary disconnection from the academic life. And I’m actually feeling so free. Its like I’m breathing new air. And I feel that I don’t miss anything.
    And so I think, I’m your exact opposite.:(

Leave a Reply

